Skip to content

You Would Too, If You Could

November 28, 2009

The dog keeps licking himself, furiously, obsessively. The groomer wasn’t careful with her shears, nicked his tender pink skin, or an opportunistic flea hopped aboard, it’s Thanksgiving come early. I keep pleading with him to stop. He looks at me like I’m the irritant, huffs indignantly, and looks away. Within two minutes he’s forgotten the entire exchange, and back to licking. “Stop,” I say, but we obviously have different agendas.

Written eight days ago, and never meant for posting, but since I’m having a bloody difficult time finishing the story I’m writing, and since I haven’t posted anything at all here in a long, long while, I thought “oh, what the hell.” So anyway, I’m still alive and writing. More to come.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 28, 2009 8:56 pm

    Hey!! That’s all it takes… waiting patiently for the rest! ; )

Leave a Reply

